Denver National Quilt Festival

For many years our SAQA region has participated in the Denver National Quilt Festival. The quilts  I just received an email from the organizers asking us to once again participate and I think we should take advantage of this opportunity.

 

Before I can say YES, I need to know if members are interested in sending a quilt to be seen by the thousands of people visiting this event.

 

quilt show

The quilt can be any size and be any theme.

You will need a 4″ hanging sleeve.

You will need to drop off your quilt to central location.

You will need to pick up your quilt from a central location.

There are no limitations and NO ENTRY FEES!

I will need to hear from at least 20 of you who would like to take advantage of this opportunity. If you have a something to promote (lecture, book, class, etc….) I will help make that happen.

Last year the festival was in early May.

My assumption is that will be the time frame for this year.

I will need to hear from those 20 artists by December 21st. 

Margaret

13 thoughts on “Denver National Quilt Festival

    • Thanks Carol! I will add you to the list. I also checked out your website. Loved the pictures of your staff. Clearly they are hard at work using the “cat” standard!

      Margaret

      On Sat, Dec 13, 2014 at 10:58 AM, Colorado, Wyoming Utah SAQA wrote: > >

    • Kathy,

      Glad to have you involved in this show. It’s fun. I sent out a package to you with some quilt books as a gift to you.

      Enjoy the snow today!

      Margaret

      On Sun, Dec 14, 2014 at 10:32 AM, Colorado, Wyoming Utah SAQA wrote: > >

Leave a Reply

