What’s Happening

As some of you may remember, SAQA has a new email system. This change means that email updates of recent posts here on the website will not go out immediately. I encourage you to check the SAQA blog regularly.

Here are some happenings:

Regina Benson  is on display at  Helikon Gallery until February 24th. 

Closing Celebration: Saturday, February 24, Noon – 5pm

The Colorado Quilting Council invites you to their meetings. Guest fees are $10. per meeting.  Meetings start at 10AM and the speaker starts around 11:30.

Dues for 2015 are only $25 for 10 speakers, access to a large library, discount class fees, retreats and more.  Fill out the membership form on line or at a meeting.

See the entire 2015 CQC schedule, maps, membership forms, class registration and other details at www.ColoradoQuiltCouncil.com

stock-photo-inspiration-c

Did I ever mention we have great members!

We had 15 participating artists  in the Denver National Quilt Show  “Inspiration” volunteer to help! The list is below. 

If anyone has a question, please let me know.

First Last email phone Volunteer
Deb Helser Dhelser@comcast.net 303-818-2752 Hang team
Patricia Turner patriciaandersonturner@yahoo.com 941-391-3967 Hang Team
Barb Gardner Gardnersdelights@comcast.net 303-926-1512 Hang Team
Mary Louise Gerek ml@mlfiberarts.com 970-223-5871 Hang Team
Ann Myhre Knittycat@comcast.net 303-250-2990 Hang Team
phillippa lack phil@pkldesigns.com 3076354657 Take Down
Barbara Yates Beasley barbara@barbarayatesbeasley.com 303-494-8270 Take Down
Denise Labadie denise.labadie@gmail.com 303-665-1236 Collect at FRCQ
Anne Theobald villagethreads@yahoo.com 3037713394 Help other artists get quilts to this show?
Candace Weiss drollworks@gmail.com 719-539-7184 Help other artists get quilts to this show?
Kathy Genz kathygenz@gmail.com 719 598-6959 Help other artists get quilts to this show?
Linda Laird lindalaird333@comcast.net (719)928-7997 Help other artists get quilts to this show?
Louisa Smith Quiltescapes@gmail.com 970-217-8710 Help other artists get quilts to this show?
Kathy Curry skcur@earthlink.net 303-699-1242 Take Down
Valerie White quilts51@gmail.com 5026453826 Take Down
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s